Unlinking a transponder from your account

Before you sell a transponder you will need to unlink it so that the new owner can use it and update the subscription. Doing this will not remove the subscription from the transponder, Once a subscription is applied to a transponder it is permanent.

At the moment this is only possible on the desktop version of the website.
Firstly navigate to mylaps.com and enter your Speedhive credentials.

Under products, find the transponder you want to remove from your account and click “Manage Product”

Next click “Disconnect Transponder”

If you are sure that this is the correct transponder click “Disconnect Transponder”

Done, The transponder can now be re registered to anyone’s account. Doing this will not remove any existing subscription.